About Captch Me

Geek, yes.
As good computer enthusiasts, we spend a lot of time on the internet and are active on many forums and blogs.
As professionals, we understand the need for a webmaster to secure its websites against SPAM.
But when Google reCaptcha™ takes us for robots, frankly, it annoys us!
Anyway, like you, we do not like CAPTCHAs.
We tried to imagine a system that would increase the reliability of CAPTCHAs, without having the usual drawbacks. An original solution imagined overseas quickly caught our attention: the marriage of CAPTCHA and advertising seemed to be the best solution to the problem that we had posed. Here we embarked on the adventure of publicaptcha!
But human above all.
Captch Me is first and foremost a human adventure. We give a dose of human contact in the automated world in which we operate, to combine the effectiveness of robotic systems and heat of a passionate team.
Discover the pioneers team behind the scenes:

Jérémie

Team Sensei
Former head of project in big consulting firms, he embraced his rockstar destiny by becoming the singer of the group Captch Me. He is born a growth hacker.

Pierre (aka Pedro)

Tech Guru
He is the "math guy" of the team (he got his "big data" Ph.D. when he was little). He is now part of the world's top 100 at the Solitaire game on Android (no less!).

Yann

Media Samuraï
Rocker, poet and brilliant storyteller. He is the one who whispers in the ear of our media and websites partners, and pampers them. And they love it !

Anne-Line

Sales Ninja
The only woman on the team (it was time!) is also the most stylish. To pleasure herself, she helps people in need. To pleasure her, offer her a pair of Louboutin!

Alan

Code Magician
He owns the world's most beautiful site, with Captch Me installed on it. Rocker at heart, he came to us in training but we never wanted to let him go.

Thibault

Code Senpai
Developer with multiple talents, hairy to dreads. He is a gamer and an occasional sportsman. Fascinated by new technologies, the group's tchatcher.
A little R&D further.
But if publicaptcha is the ideal solution to erase the bad traditional CAPTCHAs, we also quickly realized that this type of system requires more effort in terms of security. A long period of research and development has been necessary to build a reliable and user-friendly solution. Captch Me is the first service based on this technology to be commercialized by Attentive Ads.
By the end of 2014, Captch Me is the first service in the world to link captcha and surveys. We are thus the only ones capable of collecting declarative data to add this new dimension to Big Data. Criteo one day said, "Sky is the limit". At Captch me, the sky will not stop us.
Knowing how to get help.
In 2015, Captch Me raises 160 000 € from Paris Business Angels and Sowefund after becoming winner of Reseau Entreprendre 92 at the end of 2014. These partners give us the capacity to revolutionize the advertising targeting, with targeting based on mini surveys that we distribute for our customers in our native Publicaptcha formats.
 
Captch Me crowdfunded by Sowefund
Captch Me funded by Paris Business Angels
Captch Me winner of Réseau Entreprendre
 
Stéphanie Duchenois, President of Paris Business Angels, said: " Online advertising investment, having exceeded that of the press, will win against those of television. Investment in a Adtech therefore appeared to us as evidence, provided it is innovative. CaptchMe upsets the retargeting market, but also research and consumer surveys market. Clearly, CaptchMe innovates in a market with great potential: a winning mix! "
Captch Me recruiting!

A propos de Captch Me

Geek, oui.
En bons passionnés d'informatique, nous passons beaucoup de temps sur internet et sommes actifs sur de nombreux forums et blogs.
En professionnels du secteur, nous comprenons l'impératif pour un webmaster de sécuriser ses espaces contre le SPAM.
Mais quand Google reCaptcha™ nous prend pour des robots, franchement, ça nous agace !
Bref, comme vous, nous n'aimons pas les CAPTCHAS.
Nous avons donc essayé d'imaginer un système qui permettrait d'augmenter la fiabilité des CAPTCHAS, sans en présenter les inconvénients habituels. Une solution originale imaginée outre-Atlantique a vite retenu notre attention: le mariage du CAPTCHA et de la publicité nous a paru être la meilleure solution au problème que nous nous étions posés. Nous voilà lancés dans l'aventure du publicaptcha !
Mais humains avant tout.
Captch Me, c'est d'abord et surtout une aventure humaine. Nous remettons une dose de contact humain dans l'univers automatisé dans lequel nous évoluons, pour conjuguer l'efficacité des systèmes robotisés et la chaleur d'une équipe de passionnés.
Découvrez l'équipe des pionniers en coulisses :

Jérémie

Team Sensei
Ancien chef de projet en cabinet de conseil, il a embrassé son destin de rockstar en devenant le chanteur du groupe Captch Me. C'est un growth hacker dans l'âme.

Pierre (aka Pedro)

Tech Guru
C'est le "math guy" de l'équipe (il a eu son doctorat "big data" quand il était petit). Il fait aujourd'hui partie du top 100 mondial au Solitaire sur Android (rien que ça!).

Yann

Media Samuraï
Rocker, poète et storyteller de talent. C'est lui qui chuchotte à l'oreille de nos medias et de nos sites web partenaires, et les chouchoute. Et ils aiment ça !

Alan

Code Magician
Il a le plus beau site du monde, avec Captch Me installé dessus. Rocker dans l'âme, il est venu chez nous en stage mais on n'a jamais voulu le laisser repartir.

Thibault

Code Senpai
Développeur aux multiples talents, chevelu à dreads. C'est un gamer et un sportif occasionnel. Passionné de nouvelles technologies, le tchatcheur du groupe.

Mathieu

Code Senpai
Geek au grand cœur de l’équipe, il a l’âme d’un grand rêveur mais ça ne l’empêche pas d’être toujours prêt à aider les autres quelque soit la situation.

Titouan

Code Hacker Senpai
Apprenti hacker chez Captch Me la journée, fait aussi des études à l'Epitech. Il pourrait être graphiste car c'est un créatif, mais il ne le sait pas encore !

You ???

Sales Ninja

You ???

Media Samuraï

You ???

Code Magician
Un peu de R&D plus loin.
Mais si le publicaptcha est la solution idéale pour gommer les mauvais côtés des CAPTCHAS traditionnels, nous avons aussi vite compris que ce type de système demande bien plus d'effort au niveau de sa sécurisation. Une longue phase de Recherche & Développement a ainsi été nécessaire pour construire une solution fiable et user-friendly. Captch Me est le premier service basé sur cette technologie à être commercialisé par Attentive Ads.
Fin 2014, Captch Me est le 1er service au monde à lier captcha et sondages. Nous sommes ainsi les seuls capables de collecter des données déclaratives pour ajouter cette nouvelle dimension au Big Data : Captch crée le ciblage publicitaire basé sur vos sondages. Criteo un jour a dit "Sky is the limit". Chez Captch Me, le ciel ne nous arrêtera pas.
Savoir se faire aider.
En 2015, Captch Me réalise une levée de fonds auprès de Paris Business Angels et de Sowefund, après être devenu lauréats du Réseau Entreprendre 92 fin 2014. Ces partenaires nous donnent les moyens de révolutionner le targeting publicitaire, avec un ciblage basé sur les sondages que nous diffusons pour nos clients dans nos formats natifs Publicaptcha.
 
Captch Me crowdfunded by Sowefund
Captch Me parmi les investissements de Paris Business Angels
Captch Me lauréat de Réseau Entreprendre
 
Stéphanie Duchenois, présidente de Paris Business Angels, commente : « Les investissements publicitaires en ligne, après avoir dépassé ceux de la presse, vont s’imposer face à ceux de la télévision. L’investissement dans une Adtech nous apparaissait donc comme une évidence, pourvu qu’elle soit innovante. Captch Me bouscule le marché du reciblage publicitaire, mais aussi celui des études marketing. En clair, Captch Me innove sur un marché à fort potentiel : un mix gagnant ! »
Captch Me recrute!